Can You Drive in Colorado Without a Front License Plate?
I've had the chance to live in many states over the last 20 years. There have been a few that have not required a front license plate. I have to say that threw me off at first. Being from California, I was used to the front and back license plates.
Does Colorado Require a Front License Plate?
The answer is yes. You may not get pulled over for it, but it is required. If you are pulled over it is a Class B traffic infraction, so why risk it?
What is the Fine for Not Having the Front License Plate in Colorado?
The fine can be up to $100.00. And just putting the plate in the front windshield does not count.
After doing some research, I did not realize there were 30 states that require a front license plate. So if you live in the West as I do, Here is a list of other states that require the front plate.
Don't forget to put both plates on your vehicle in these western states.